Happy Holidays

  Hey guys and gals,

My novel is coming along quite well right now.  Did I just say that?   (knocks on wood)

Anyhow, to get this thing beta ready for January- I’m swearing off the Internet for the rest of this month.   Heh- only about 9 days, but I’m sure it’ll feel a lot longer.

So Happy Yule,  Happy Hannukah and Kwanzaa,  and Merry Christmas! 

Hmm…hope I got all the holidays.  Sorry if I missed yours.  And if you’re not celebrating anything…then I simply wish you good cheer.

see ya next year!  🙂

And remember,  Muppets rule:  http://uk.youtube.com/watch?v=QXhWXiQXAXY&feature=related

Published in: on December 22, 2008 at 3:58 am  Comments (12)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gypsyscarlett.wordpress.com/2008/12/22/happy-holidays/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

12 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes, Muppets definitely rule 🙂

    Thanks for the link to the clip, it was cute.

    Thanks also for stopping by my blog. Good luck with the novel!

  2. Thanks!

    I’ll be visiting your blog again when I return from internet- vacation.

    take care ’til then,

    Gypsy

  3. Good luck with your writing! I’m tempted to swear off the internet but I know I won’t be able to. At least with fewer people posting I have less reading to do. 🙂

    Happy holidays!

  4. My fav muppet one is the hardest to find- a Muppet Family Cmas. Look it up on youtube if you haven’t seen it- it’s great 🙂

  5. Merry Everything. And above all, happy novel writing. I will miss you. (which kinda tells you that I’ve been spending too much time in Internet world myself!)

  6. Hope you had a great Christmas, Tasha, and aren’t suffering any Internet withdrawal symptoms!

  7. I hope you accomplish lots during your sojourn. It’s wonderful to see that NaNo winner badge on your blog! Happy New Year–May 2009 offer great things to you!

  8. Hey guys!

    I just jumped online really quickly. Thank you all so much for all your encouragement. Means a ton to me.

    My novel is almost done. I should meet my self-made deadline. yeah!!!!

    Okay…I’d better jump offline now, before it snares me into its trap.

    Miss you guys. I will have a *lot* of great blog reading to catch up on.

    Brownies and cakes for all when I return…:)

  9. Miss you too Tasha! Keep at it and Happy New Year!

  10. Happy New Year! Hope it’s a great year for everyone.

  11. Happy new year, and…

    tag! you’re it! (don’t hate me) 🙂

    http://amybai.wordpress.com/2009/01/09/tagged/

  12. Hey Tasha,

    When are you going to start posting again? 🙂


Leave a Reply

