Update: Novel Almost Done…

Hey guys and gals,

I really wanted my next post to be the one declaring that my novel was finished.   However, I just checked my email (one of the few things I’ve been allowing myself to do online this last month) and I saw this wicked sweet comment from Marian: 

Hey Tasha,

When are you going to start posting again? )

So I thought it might be a good idea to let you all know I am alive and kicking  writing.  (knocks on wood).  Let’s hope I don’t get hit by a bus now.  Not only would it suck to die… but really, I couldn’t stand to die with my novel almost done.  I’m sure my hubby would hear mysterious typings going on during the witching hour.  (I’m only half -joking here)

Believe me, staying offline has been maddening.  I missed reading all your blogs like crazy.  My consolation is that I’m  going to have tons of wonderful reading to catch up with. 

To answer Marian’s question,  I do plan on starting blogging regularly  this coming week and haunting all of your blogs once again.  

I think the month offline did do me some good.  The total withdrawal forced all my concentration onto my novel and I’m happy with those results.  

But really, a month is long enough.

So here are the brownies I promised you all I’d bake for ya when I returned.   Feel free to take as many as you like.  🙂

Published in: on January 24, 2009 at 4:41 pm  Comments (20)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gypsyscarlett.wordpress.com/2009/01/24/update-third-draft-almost-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

20 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awesome! A brownie is exactly what I was craving. Glad you’re back where we can see you.

  2. One of the good things about Google Reader is that when one of the bloggers I read takes a break, I don’t have to keep checking back to see if he/she has started up again. Glad you’re making progress on the novel, and don’t worry about us — we’ll be here when you get back. We’ll just sit here, alone in the dark…

  3. Welcome back Tasha!

  4. Yay, you’re back!

    I took a summer off the internets, and while I was wretched and not nearly as productive as I’d *intended* to be, it did help me.

    Congrats on being almost there with the novel!

  5. Thanks Uppington!

    Enjoy the brownies. I love internet baking. No dishes!

  6. Thanks Unfocused Me.

    I’ll be over to your blog to see what you and Unfocused Family have been up to.

  7. Hey Amy,

    Thanks! Heh, you did almost pull me back in last week with the tag. You evil, evil thing. 🙂

  8. Hey Ralfast!

    Thanks for the welcoming back. Means a lot. 🙂

  9. welcome back–glad you’re reaching the finishing point. Savor it!

  10. Hey there Colby!

    Thanks. I am savoring it. Every time I get a bit frustrated, I remind myself to “have fun”. Those have become my magic words. They work like a charm. 🙂

  11. Yay, you’re back! I was beginning to wonder about you….*grin*

    Glad your time away was productive. I look forward to hearing about it!

  12. Thanks Jen!

    Don’t worry, you will soon read my exciting post describing my month offline. Oh, the endless hours of typing! The neverending cups of tea! Not even Walter Scott could pen such a thrilling tale of adventure!

    In the meantime, help yourself to some cheesecake. I just made some for you (as I read you don’t like chocolate). We’ll save the brownies for others…

  13. Did someone said brownies?

    🙂

  14. Here’s the tray, Ralfast. 🙂

  15. Hooray!

    I remembered you saying something about being gone for nine days. That was an awful long nine days!

    Em : )

  16. Hey Em,

    Surprise, surprise: *I never wear a watch*.
    Honest- to -Betsy, I’m one of those folks whose magnetic field kills any watch that comes into contact with their skin.

    You hate your watch? You want it to die a quick, quick death? Pass it right along to me…

    🙂

  17. Congrats. A blogging break seems to always make my fiction writing more productive.

    Keep up the good work. Almost there…

  18. Thank you Jewel! Or do you prefer Pink?

    Kind words are always welcome here.

    Help yourself to brownies and I hope your writing is going well, too. 🙂

  19. Hey Tasha,

    If I’d known you wanted your next post to be the one about your manuscript being done, I wouldn’t have pulled you out of seclusion. Really. 🙂

    Good to see you back, though!

  20. Marian,

    That’s okay. We’ll put this down as a karma thing. If you should ever decide to take a break, I’ll appoint myself your supreme ruler and drag you back in when I decide the time is right. 🙂


Leave a Reply

