Back From The Dead- Come In and Enjoy Some Tea

Well, that month went by quickly!

First, I want to thank everyone for your super sweet and encouraging comments you left me.   I read them all, and they meant a lot to me.  Thank you!!

During my time away from the blogsphere, I’ve:

1. Doing lots of writing.  Begun working on a revision of PORTRAITS OF THE LIVING: A GHOST STORY, after a great suggestion by an agent

2. continuing my neverending German studies- oh the joys and horrors of that!

3. begun practicing Zhan Zhuang

4. have mentally jotted down new things to blog about which I hope you shall find interesting

5. and well, lots more stuff!  🙂

Anyhow, I’ve missed all of you.  So gather a chair, sip some tea, enjoy a scone…and tell me- what have you been up to?

Published in: on September 19, 2010 at 3:45 pm  Comments (13)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gypsyscarlett.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/back-from-the-dead-come-in-and-enjoy-some-tea/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. First! 😉

    Welcome back! Sounds like you’ve been keeping pretty busy. How did you enjoy your experiment in disconnecting? How are the revisions coming along?

    What in the world is Zhan Zhuang? I’m too lazy to look it up right now, I’m in the middle of writing a post myself 😀

  2. Heya Astro Sis!

    Thank you. It’s good to be back. 🙂

    The revision is going well. I hope to be done by the end of September.

    Zhan Zhuang is standing meditation. I’ve found it’s very good for grounding.

  3. How did you hear about that? I like walking meditation (better known as zoning out while on a walk). Some people can’t abide the solitude and have to have their iPod or something to listen to. A: I can’t stand those little earbuds, so that wouldn’t work for me, and B: sometimes I like complete silence, save the sounds of nature around me.

    I’m impressed, you’re really turning and burning on those revisions! I still haven’t made it through one complete pass of revisions on the still-unnamed vamp novel. But I sure am enjoying just spending time with those jokers 😉

  4. I felt the need to start a different meditational practice, so did a little research online. Yes, as you can see, I wasn’t totally offline! 😉

    I never wear earplugs either. Musing and walking are a great mix. Who needs music when your characters are chatting away? 😉

    Don’t be too hard on yourself. Maybe you need this time getting to know your characters and so forth.

  5. Yay. You’re back. 🙂

    It sounds as if you’re time away was productive. Don’t neglect to fill in some of the details, whatever else you have planned to post in future.

    And yay again. 🙂

  6. Welcome back!

    😀

  7. Sounds like a productive month! welcome back

  8. Welcome back! I’ve been writing, dancing, and making a new blog video! Stop by the blog tomorrow (Monday), because it’s goin’ live!

  9. Heya Bigwords!

    Thank you! 🙂

  10. Hey Ralfast,

    Thanks! It’s good to be back. 🙂

  11. Hiya Chazz,

    Thank you! 🙂

  12. Thanks Colby!

    I’ll definitely be over to your blog. 🙂

  13. Oh and before I forget, Tag! You’re it!


Leave a Reply

