Meme: Thirty Days of Writing: Day One- Favorite Writing Project

The preeminent Ralfast (waves hello) has tagged me for a meme in which I am to answer 30 questions related to writing.

If I suppose correctly, I am to answer a question a day.    Well, there goes my plan of blogging once a week.  But no worries, Ralfast.  I’ve never been one to stick to plans: others or my own.  Really.  Don’t feel bad.  😉

So, with a little Wicked playing in the background, here I go:

1. Tell us about your favorite writing project/universe that you’ve worked with and why.

This will no doubt change with time, but right now it is PORTRAITS OF THE LIVING: A GHOST TALE

Why?  It’s the first novel I wrote with the specific aim toward publication.  Wait.  No.  That’s sort of a lie.   But unlike the Little Women knock-offs I penned when I was ten, I think this at least has a slight chance in Hela.

The “universe” that the story takes place in is very tight. I  wanted the setting to be claustrophobic.  The majority of the novel takes place around one  desolate house.   Outside, it’s glorious summer, while inside, the house’s inhabitants are wilting.

I’d speak more in depth about the novel, but no doubt with 29 more questions to go, I have plenty of time for that.

Published in: on September 23, 2010 at 5:26 pm  Comments (14)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gypsyscarlett.wordpress.com/2010/09/23/meme-thirty-days-of-writing-day-one-favorite-writing-project/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

14 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay for memes! And this book sounds so interesting,
    Tasha. 🙂

  2. I’m squirming in my seat, thinking about this claustrophobia-inducing house 🙂 I’m seeing heavy velvet drapes, large dark wood clunky furniture, and women in skirts with hoops WAY too big to move around comfortably.

  3. Sounds like an interesting meme

  4. Thanks so much, Amy!

    I do hope so. 🙂

  5. DD,

    Good! I hope to make my readers squirm. 😉

  6. Chazz,

    I just hope I can come up with interesting answers to it. 🙂

  7. Waves back.

    And she took the bait…

    😀

  8. Oh it reminds of the house in the movie, “The Others”.

  9. Did I have much of a choice, Ralfast? 😉

  10. I love that film, Lyra! 🙂

  11. I may have to get the list off you so I can do it too 🙂

  12. Heya Chazz,

    I hope you do. I’d love to read your answers to these. 🙂

    here’s a link to the list:

    http://aibari.livejournal.com/52932.html#cutid1

  13. Awesome thanks, I think it will do the quiz in November along with NaNoWriMo

  14. You’re welcome! 🙂


Leave a Reply

