The Dragon Year Approaches

Wait.  Didn’t I just write my post, “The Year of the Rabbit”? 

Granted, I have no sense of time, and I can’t even wear a watch since my electromagnetic field kills them all.   But really.   How did we so quickly go from:

to:

Incredible or not, it is Jan 1, 2012.  (talk about sci-fi-ish sounding).  And we are now heading into the year of the dragon.  (Jan 23rd)

So, just like last year, I am continuing to work toward things.   I don’t like to make concrete goals.   Instead, I’m always seeking,  Always wanting to learn more.  Explore and expand my inner and outer worlds.

That said, in this- the year of the magestic dragon I shall continue to write every day (for the most part), continue studying that fascinating but infuriating language German, and being true to myself.

May everyone do what is best for them!

Here’s to the year of the dragon!

Published in: on January 1, 2012 at 1:45 pm  Comments (13)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://gypsyscarlett.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/the-dragon-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

13 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Happy New Year! 😀

  2. Happy Year of the Dragon (altho isn’t it technically still a couple weeks away?) I wonder what that means for the other signs? I’m a rat (don’t say it).

    Hope you had good holidays there. Frankly I’m glad all the hoopla is over, even though it means I go back to work after two weeks. o.O

  3. Thank you, Ralfast! 🙂

  4. Thanks, DD. And you are right. It’s not the Chinese New Year, but I heard people talking about 2012 as the year of the dragon, so it got me thinking about it. I’m going to edit the post.

    And I understand your feelings. I quite like the quiet of New Years Day.

  5. […] Tweet of the Day:  The Dragon Year […]

  6. Than prost to the year of the dragon! I love your set goal and agree I don’t believe in resolution either. For me resolution are just fad that people say they will do just because everyone say okay it is that time again and is so short term. Goals are realistic and end up getting done eventually but we remind ourselves to always do them. So Prost to your goals!

    Now I have a nosy question, lol, what electromagnetic field kill your watches?

  7. Eastern Dragons are powerful and at times mischievous shape shifters, not damsel eating reptiles of the West. That reminds me of an old Chinese curse, “May you live in interesting times!”

  8. Thank you so very much, Lora!

    And Prost to you. 🙂

    *laughs*. I love your question. And no worries, you aren’t being at all nosy. It’s just that some people are unable to wear waches due to the energy level in our body or chemistry or something. Either the battery dies very quickly, or it just won’t work correctly. A cousin of mine, if she wore a watch, the hands would start moving backwards.

    I’m not sure how common it is, but it’s not uncommon either.

  9. Thank you for bringing that up, Ralfast. And I love that quote. Or curse. 😉

    And it reminds me of the novel by Pratchett.

  10. I was born in the year of the dragon (1976), so I’ll take this as a good omen.

  11. Guten Tag, Tasha (that’s most of the German I know).

    I was born the same year as Haystack. And I’ve always liked the dragon symbol. Maybe I’ll use this year to redouble my efforts at getting my dragon novel published… it would make a nice talking-point later if I succeeded. 🙂

  12. Heya Haystack!

    I hope this year indeed proves extra special for you. 🙂

  13. Guten Tag, Marian,

    🙂 That would be a good talking point.

    I wish you all the best with it.


Leave a Reply

